

**Ballot Style 42** (D52)

## **OFFICIAL BALLOT** GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



**INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS** 

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.							
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFF	ICES	COUNTY OFFICES		
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
0	Chuck Grassley Republican Party		Roby Smith	Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party		
0	Michael Franken Democratic Party		Michael L. Fitzgera	IId Democratic Party	<ul> <li>Ross Paustian Republican Party</li> </ul>		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		O John Maxwell Republican Party		
					O Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party		
For United States Representative District 1			For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)		○ Jazmin Newton Democratic Party		
	(Vote For No More Than One)		•	,	O Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party		
	Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republica		Mike Naig	Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Christina Bohannan Democratic Party		John Norwood	Democratic Party			
	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
	STATE OFFICES		For Attorney C	General	0		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor			(Vote For No More		(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Vote For No More Than One)	0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	, 0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party	For County Treasurer		
	Additi Gregg	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Vote For No More Than One)		
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Democratic Party		(white-ill vote, il-aliy)		○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
	7:10:		For State Se District 4		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia  Libertarian Part		(Vote For No More	Than One)	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
			Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		,		
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)		For State Repre	sentative	<ul><li>Michele R. Darland Republican Party</li><li>Rita Vargas Democratic Party</li></ul>		
			District 9 (Vote For No More	97	O Trita vargas Democratic Faity		
	For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)		Ken Croken	Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Paul D. Pate Republican Party	, 0	Andrew Onsgard	Libertarian Party	For County Attorney		
0	Joel Miller Democratic Party	, 0			(Vote For No More Than One)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> </ul>		
	(white-iii vote, ii aiiy)				○ Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
	For Auditor of State				(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Vote For No More Than One)				Fan Oassat a Assalitan		
0	Todd Halbur Republican Party				For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
	Rob Sand Democratic Party	'			(Vote For No More Than One)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	-			<ul> <li>Kerri Tompkins Republican Party</li> <li>Ashlov Schimanski, Paracestic Party</li> </ul>		
					<ul><li>Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party</li></ul>		
					(Write-in vote, if any)		
					<b>TURN BALLOT OVER</b>		
L							

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
(	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
<u> </u>	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
<ul><li>John Conley</li></ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
<ul> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> </ul>	of Appeals be retained in office:	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
<ul><li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li></ul>	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(write-iii vole, ii aliy)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(write-iii vote, ii arry)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	No No
(write-iii vole, ii aliy)	Shall the following judges of the District	
ANGE TO THE MANY	7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	○ Yes	
	No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
	in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER